Scientific advisory board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) provides inputs and suggestions at large on all scientific matters where this is required for the Executive Committee and for other ESP committees. One of the main goals for establishing the SAB is to assure a high scientific quality of the ESP congress by providing the congress Organizing Committee with recommendations for plenary speakers, symposia topics, and chairpersons. However, the function of SAB is not restricted to the organization of the congress, but should also provide recommendations on other scientific matters when requested. The members of the SAB should together cover all the main scientific fields of interest to the members of ESP. We hope that ESP in this way can further progress as a forum for dissemination of photobiological information and scientific discussions.

Patrizia Agostinis (BE), Janet Bornman (NZ), Klaus Brettel (FR), Jorge Casal (AR), Choon-Hwan Lee (KR), Frank de Gruijl (NL), Albena Dinkova-Kostova (UK), Paolo Di Mascio (BR), Susana Diaz (AR), Thierry Douki (FR), Benjamin Ehrenberg (IL), Eva Hideg (HU), Sally H. Ibbotson (UK), Giulio Jori (IT), Mladen Korbelik (CA), Herwig Kostron (AT), Yannis Koutalos (US), Lionel Larue (FR), Francesco Lenci (IT), Henry W. Lim (US), Aba Losi (IT), Tim Maisch (DE), Peter Maroti (HU), Sandra Monti (IT), Carlo Musio (IT), Jon Nield (UK), Patrycja Nowak-Sliwinska (CH), Thierry Patrice (FR), Vivienne Reeve (AU), Eva Remenyik (HU), Herbert Schneckenburger (DE), Pal Kristian Selbo (NO), Henricus J.C.M. Sterenborg (NL), Katarina Svanberg (SW), Paola Taroni (IT), Franz Trautinger (AT), Massimo Trotta (IT), Mark Wainwright (UK), Peter Wolf (AT), Antony Young (UK), Gang Zheng (CA)